Top Social Menu


FSU Elections - Candidate List


Dear FSU Member,

The Elections Committee is pleased to announce the 2020 slate of candidates for positions on the FSU Executive Committee.  Elected positions include: President, Tenured, Pre-Tenure, Non-Tenure Track, and Librarian representatives

The attached contains the candidates for each position along with their 150 word statement.

FSU Candidates Forum is Wednesday, March 4th, 3:00PM – 4:00PM in McCormack, first floor, room 209.

Meet the candidates for the Faculty Staff Union (FSU) Executive Committee. Come and hear the candidates. Ask them questions.  If you are unable to attend, the forum will be recorded and available on the FSU facebook page.

 Who is eligible to vote? FSU Policies states ‘Only FSU members in good standing are eligible to participate in elections for the FSU Executive Committee. ‘Good standing’ for purposes of determining eligibility to vote in FSU Executive Committee elections requires the following: (1) that the person in question is in the FSU bargaining unit, (2) that the person in question is a member of the FSU, (3) that the person in question is not in arrears regarding dues payments, and (4) that #1, #2, and #3 have been verified at least 30 days prior to the start of any FSU Executive Committee election. In cases where there are disputes or uncertainty over a member’s standing, final determination shall be made by the FSU Treasurer’. Adopted December 6, 2019.

Election Timeline

February 19th to Friday, March 6th 8:59AM EST:  This is the official campaign period.

The official campaign period is the formal period where candidates can actively promote their candidacy.

The Elections Committee requests both candidates and supporters to adhere to the following:

Voting Period is Friday, March 6th 9AM EST to Friday, March 13th 9AM EDT

You will receive your ballot via email from ElectionBuddy. We will send detailed information prior to March 6th.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

FSU Elections Committee:

Joseph Brown, Assistant Professor, Political Science, FSU Executive Committee member

Caroline Coscia, Senior Lecturer II, Political Science, FSU Vice President 


Check out the FSU Blog

Please “like” the  FSU Facebook Page

Follow us on Twitter at @FSU_UMB