Top Social Menu

Facebook

Executive Committee

FSU Executive Committee 2021-2022 (Click here for meeting minutes).

The Executive Committee is responsible for all policies of the organization inclusive of establishing committees that oversee collective bargaining and contract administration as well as member involvement and labor/management committees (see the FSU bylaws for details). Executive Committee members are elected by the FSU members who are from their constituency (librarian, non-tenure track, tenure track not yet tenured, or tenured) except that the President and Vice President are elected by the membership as a whole (NOTE: The President and VP will have their constituency counted in the Executive Committee's proportional breakdown).

FSU members in good standing who wish to have an item added to the agenda of the next Executive Committee meeting should contact FSU President Steve Striffler.

FACULTY STAFF UNION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 21-22

1. Steve Striffler- President                                  

Labor Resource Center

Constituency:  Tenured             

steve.striffler@umb.edu       

2. Caroline Coscia—Vice President         

Political Science

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track 

caroline.coscia@umb.edu               

3. Lynne Benson                          

Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality

Constituency: Non- Tenure Track

Lynne.Benson@umb.edu

4. Dana Commesso

Exercise and Health Sciences

Constituency: Non- Tenure Track

Dana.Commesso@umb.edu

5. Monique Fuguet- Treasurer           

Mathematics  

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track

Monique.Fuguet@umb.edu       

6. Sana Haroon                          

History

Constituency: Tenured

Sana.haroon@umb.edu

7. Jessica Holden- Clerk                            

Healey Library

Constituency: Librarians

jessica.holden@umb.edu            

8. Travis Johnston                       

Political Science

Constituency: Pre-Tenure Tenure Track

travis.johnston@umb.edu

9. Meghan Kallman                     

School For Global Inclusion and Social Development

Constituency: Pre-Tenure Tenure Track

Meghan.Kallman@umb.edu

10. Linda Liu                                   

Sociology

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track

linda.liu@umb.edu

11. Jose Martinez- Reyes                

Anthropology 

Constituency: Tenured

Jose.Martinez-Reyes@umb.edu

12. Jeff Melnick                            

American Studies

Constituency: Tenured

Jeff.melnick@umb.edu

13. Tim Sieber                             

Anthropology

Constituency: Tenured

Tim.sieber@umb.edu