Top Social Menu


FSU Election Results


Dear FSU member,

Voting for the Vice President, Tenured Faculty, Pre-Tenure Faculty, and Non-Tenure Track Faculty Representative elections closed this morning at 9AM, and the election results are in.  

Congratulations to your new FSU Executive Committee members:

Vice President:                                          Caroline Coscia

Tenured Representatives:                          José Martinez-Reyes (elected to standard two-year term)

                                                                 Jeffrey Melnick (elected to standard two-year term)

       Sana Haroon (elected to fill remaining year of vacant TT term, March 2021 – May 2022)

Pre-Tenure Representative:                       Meghan Kallman

NTT Representatives:                                Dana Commesso

                                                                 Lynne Byall Benson

Attached are the election results for each of the constituencies.

Thank you to all the candidates for running for office and to all who voted.

FSU Elections Committee:    

Jessica Holden, Librarian III    

Travis Johnston, Assistant Professor, Political Science 

For information on the FSU, links to our contract and bargaining updates, and a calendar of events, see the FSU webpage