Top Social Menu


FSU Election Results


Dear FSU member,

Voting for the Tenured Faculty, Pre-Tenured, and Non-Tenured representative elections closed last Friday, March 8 at 9AM, and voting for the Vice President election closed this morning at 9AM, and the election results are in.  

Congratulations to your new FSU Executive Committee members:

Tenured Faculty Representatives:            Jeff Melnick and Sylvia Mignon

Pre-Tenured Representative:                     Meghan Kallman

Non-Tenured  Representatives:                Tracy Brown and Joseph Ramsey

Special Election for Vice President:          Caroline Coscia

Attached are the actual election results including the total number of votes cast for each office, the percent of eligible voters who voted, and the votes per candidate.

Thank you to all the candidates for running for office and to all who voted.

From the FSU Elections Committee:

Sofya Aptekar and Jessica Holden

Check out the FSU Blog

Please “like” the  FSU Facebook Page

Follow us on Twitter at @FSU_UMB