Top Social Menu


FSU Election Results

3/9/2018, revised 3/12/18

NOTE: the original posting included a pdf document with incorrect information on the election results. That document has been corrected and is available below.

Dear FSU member,

Voting closed at 9AM this morning and the election results are in.  

Congratulations to your new FSU Executive Committee members:

President:                                              Marlene Kim

Tenured Faculty Representatives:          Tim Sieber and Emilio Sauri

Pre-Tenured Representative:                  Joseph Brown

Non-Tenured  Representatives:              Ellen Frank and Monique Fuguet

Librarian Representative:                        Jessica Holden

Special Election for Tenured Representative:    Jeff Melnick

See here for the actual election result including the total number of votes cast for each office, the percent of eligible voters who voted and the votes per candidate.

Thank you to all the candidates for running for office and to all who voted.

The Elections Committee wishes all a great Spring Break,

Sofya Aptekar and Caroline Coscia, FSU Elections Committee

Check out the FSU Blog

Please “like” the  FSU Facebook Page

Follow us on Twitter at @FSU_UMB