Top Social Menu


Announcement of FSU Special Election for Tenured Faculty Representative


Dear FSU Member, 

Due to the election of Jeff Melnick to the role of Vice President, the Executive Committee of the Faculty Staff Union (FSU) opted to hold a special election to fill the empty Tenured Faculty seat on the FSU Executive Committee (see Article III, Section 5 of the FSU bylaws for more on Executive Committee vacancies). The FSU Elections Committee has been charged with running the Tenured Faculty special election.

The attached document contains the schedule of election activities including nominations, campaigning, and voting.  

Nomination period: Nominations will be accepted during the nomination period: September 30-October 13.  The Nomination Form is attached.  

Term of Office: This is a special election to fill the remaining term for the Tenured Faculty position.  The position will begin immediately after the election (November 2022) and serve through May 2023.    

Voting Platform: For this election cycle, we will be using Qualtrics. Tenured members will receive detailed information about this prior to the voting period.  

The Elections Committee has our own email account, Tenured members should watch for election communications to come from this email address. 

Please feel free to contact us with any questions.  

FSU Elections Committee:

Lynne Benson, Senior Lecturer, Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Dana Commesso, Senior Lecturer II, Exercise and Health Sciences

Monique Fuguet, Senior Lecturer, Mathematics

Travis Johnston, Assistant Professor, Political Science

For information on the FSU, links to our contract and bargaining updates, and a calendar of events, see the FSU webpage