Top Social Menu

Facebook

Executive Committee

FSU Executive Committee 2018-2019 (Click here for meeting minutes).

The Executive Committee is responsible for all policies of the organization inclusive of establishing committees that oversee collective bargaining and contract administration as well as member involvement and labor/management committees (see the FSU bylaws for details). Executive Committee members are elected by the FSU members who are from their constituency (librarian, non-tenure track, tenure track not yet tenured, or tenured) except that the President and Vice President are elected by the membership as a whole (NOTE: The President and VP will have their constituency counted in the Executive Commitee's proportional breakdown).

See here for Spring 18 FSU Election results.

FSU members in good standing who wish to have an item added to the agenda of the next Executive Committee meeting should contact the FSU President.

1. Marlene Kim- President                                  

Economics 

Constituency:  Tenured             

marlene.kim@umb.edu        287-6954

2. John Hess—Vice President

American Studies/English

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track 

john.hess@umb.edu                287-6721

3. Peggy Walsh—Clerk

English

Constituency: Non-tenure Track

peggy.walsh@umb.edu           287-6743

4. Ellen Frank- Treasurer       Economics

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track

ellen.frank@umb.edu          

5. Joseph Brown                     Sociology

Constituency: Pre-tenured Tenure Track            

Joseph.brown@umb.edu

6. Monique Fuguet                 Mathematics  

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track

Monique.Fuguet@umb.edu       

7. Jessica Holden                        Library

Constituency: Librarians

jessica.holden@umb.edu            

8. Jeff Melnick                         American Studies

Constituency: Tenured

Jeff.melnick@umb.edu

9. Joseph Ramsey                       English/American Studies

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track

joseph.ramsey@umb.edu         

10. Jason Rodriquez                   Sociology                                   

Constituency: Pre-tenure Tenure Track

jason.rodriquez@umb.edu

11. Emilio Sauri                        English

Constituency: Tenured

Emilio.sauri@umb.edu

12. Tim Sieber                         Anthropology

Constituency: Tenured

Tim.sieber@umb.edu

13. Steve Striffler                      Labor Resource Center/Anthropology

Constituency: Tenured

steve.striffler@umb.edu           287-7426