Executive Committee

FSU Executive Committee 2016-2017 (Click here for meeting minutes).

The Executive Committee is responsible for all policies of the organization inclusive of establishing committees that oversee collective bargaining and contract administration as well as member involvement and labor/management committees (see the FSU bylaws for details). Executive Committee members are elected by the FSU members who are from their constituency (librarian, non-tenure track, tenure track not yet tenured, or tenured) except that the President and Vice President are elected by the membership as a whole (NOTE: The President and VP will have their constituency counted in the Executive Commitee's proportional breakdown).

See here for Spring 17 FSU Ex Com election results.

FSU members in good standing who wish to have an item added to the agenda of the next Executive Committee meeting should contact the FSU President.

1. Marlene Kim- President                                  

Economics 

Constituency:  Tenured             

marlene.kim@umb.edu        287-6954

2. John Hess—Vice President

American Studies/English

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track 

john.hess@umb.edu                287-6721

3. Tina Mullins                               Library

Constituency: Librarians

tina.mullins@umb.edu            287-5933

4. Ellen Frank- Treasurer            Economics

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track

ellen.frank@umb.edu          

5. Joseph Ramsey                       English/American Studies

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track

joseph.ramsey@umb.edu         

6. Ursula Tafe                         Political Science

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track

ursula.tafe@umb.edu              287-6922

7. Peggy Walsh—Clerk

English

Constituency: Non-tenure Track

peggy.walsh@umb.edu           287-6743

8. Sofya Aptekar                       Sociology

Constituency: Pre-tenured Tenure Track            

sofya.aptekar@umb.edu                     

9. Jason Rodriquez                   Sociology                                   

Constituency: Pre-tenure Tenure Track

jason.rodriquez@umb.edu

10. Steve  Striffler                      Labor Resource Center/Anthropology

Constituency: Tenured

steve.striffler@umb.edu           287-7426

11. Steven Levine                     Philosophy

Constituency: Tenured

steven.levine@umb.edu            287-7245

12. Askold Melnyczuk                 English

Constituency: Tenured

askold.melnyczuk@umb.edu        

13. Karen Suyemoto              Psychology

Constituency: Tenured

Karen.Suyemoto@umb.edu     287-6370