Top Social Menu

Facebook

October 25 2022_Ex Com E-Vote- Approval for Spring 23 Course Releases

FSU EX COMM E-VOTE 10/25/22

E-vote on Spring 2023 CLRs/Stipends. Vote passes (8 in favor).

From: Caroline Coscia <Caroline.Coscia@umb.edu>

Sent: Tuesday, October 25, 2022 8:07 AM

To: Jeffrey Melnick <Jeffrey.Melnick@umb.edu>; Sana Haroon <Sana.Haroon@umb.edu>; Brian White <Brian.White@umb.edu>; Jessica R Holden <Jessica.Holden@umb.edu>; Meghan E Kallman <Meghan.Kallman@umb.edu>; Chris A Barcelos <Chris.Barcelos@umb.edu>; Lynne B Benson <Lynne.Benson@umb.edu>; Linda Ai-Yun Liu <Linda.Liu@umb.edu>; Monique Fuguet <Monique.Fuguet@umb.edu>; Dana Commesso <Dana.Commesso@umb.edu>

Cc: Faculty Staff Union <FSU@umb.edu>; Dana Commesso <Dana.Commesso@umb.edu>

Subject: Ex Comm e-vote on Spring 23 CLRs/Stipends

Dear Executive Committee members, 

Every semester we need to inform Anita Miller of the CLR/stipends being used for the upcoming semester.  The deadline to do this is upon us. 

To expediate our responsibility, I would like us to e-vote on the following motion: 

Move: That the FSU Executive Committee ratify the list of Spring 2023 CLR/stipends. The list is: 

Article 5.6(d) Caroline Coscia and Jeffrey Melnick receive CLRs 

Article 5.6(a) Ellen Frank, Jessica Holden, Jason Rodriquez, and Brian White all receive the $4000 stipend 

The vote is open and will remain so until we get a majority. 

Thanks for your assistance. 

Caroline L. Coscia

Faculty Staff Union (FSU) President 2022-2024

Senior Lecturer II, Political Science Department

University of Massachusetts Boston

Caroline.coscia@umb.edu