Top Social Menu

Facebook

Executive Committee

FSU Executive Committee 2022-2023 (Click here for meeting minutes).

The Executive Committee is responsible for all policies of the organization inclusive of establishing committees that oversee collective bargaining and contract administration as well as member involvement and labor/management committees (see the FSU bylaws for details). Executive Committee members are elected by the FSU members who are from their constituency (librarian, non-tenure track, tenure track not yet tenured, or tenured) except that the President and Vice President are elected by the membership as a whole (NOTE: The President and VP will have their constituency counted in the Executive Committee's proportional breakdown).

FSU members in good standing who wish to have an item added to the agenda of the next Executive Committee meeting should contact FSU President Caroline Coscia.

Spring 23 elections for the Executive Committee have been announced. See here for more. 

FACULTY STAFF UNION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 22-23

1. Caroline Coscia—President

Political Science

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track 

caroline.coscia@umb.edu               

2. Jeff Melnick- Vice President                 

American Studies

Constituency: Tenured

Jeff.melnick@umb.edu

3. Chris Barcelos

Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality

Constituency: Pre-Tenure Tenure Track

Chris.Barcelos@umb.edu

4. Lynne Benson                          

Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality

Constituency: Non- Tenure Track

Lynne.Benson@umb.edu

5. Dana Commesso

Exercise and Health Sciences

Constituency: Non- Tenure Track

Dana.Commesso@umb.edu

6. Monique Fuguet- Treasurer           

Mathematics  

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track

Monique.Fuguet@umb.edu       

7. Sana Haroon                          

History

Constituency: Tenured

Sana.haroon@umb.edu

8. Jessica Holden- Clerk                            

Healey Library

Constituency: Librarians

jessica.holden@umb.edu            

9. Meghan Kallman                     

School For Global Inclusion and Social Development

Constituency: Pre-Tenure Tenure Track

Meghan.Kallman@umb.edu

10. Linda Liu                                   

Sociology

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track

linda.liu@umb.edu

11. Jose Martinez- Reyes                

Anthropology 

Constituency: Tenured

Jose.Martinez-Reyes@umb.edu

12. Brian White

Biology

Constituency: Tenured

Brian.White@umb.edu

13. VACANT

Constituency: Tenured