Top Social Menu

Facebook

Executive Committee

FSU Executive Committee 2023-2024 (Click here for meeting minutes).

The Executive Committee is responsible for all policies of the organization inclusive of establishing committees that oversee collective bargaining and contract administration as well as member involvement and labor/management committees (see the FSU bylaws for details). Executive Committee members are elected by the FSU members who are from their constituency (librarian, non-tenure track, tenure track not yet tenured, or tenured) except that the President and Vice President are elected by the membership as a whole (NOTE: The President and VP will have their constituency counted in the Executive Committee's proportional breakdown).

FSU members in good standing who wish to have an item added to the agenda of the next Executive Committee meeting should contact FSU President Caroline Coscia.

Nominations for the Spring 24 Executive Committee elections are open until Friday, March 1, 2024, 8AM. See here for more.

FACULTY STAFF UNION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 23-24

1. Caroline Coscia—President

Political Science

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track 

caroline.coscia@umb.edu               

2. Sana Haroon- Vice President                     

History

Constituency: Tenured

Sana.haroon@umb.edu

3. Suha Ballout (NOTE: elected in special election on October 11, 2023)

Nursing

Constituency: Tenured

Suha.Ballout@umb.edu

4. Chris Barcelos

Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality

Constituency: Pre-Tenure Tenure Track

Chris.Barcelos@umb.edu

5. Lynne Benson                          

Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality

Constituency: Non- Tenure Track

Lynne.Benson@umb.edu

6. Dana Commesso

Exercise and Health Sciences

Constituency: Non- Tenure Track

Dana.Commesso@umb.edu

7. Monique Fuguet- Treasurer           

Mathematics  

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track

Monique.Fuguet@umb.edu       

8. Jessica Holden- Clerk                            

Healey Library

Constituency: Librarians

jessica.holden@umb.edu            

9. Patricia Krueger- Henney

Leadership In Education

Constituency: Tenured

Patricia.Krueger@umb.edu

10. Linda Liu                                   

Sociology

Constituency: Non-Tenure Track

linda.liu@umb.edu

11. Jared Poole                     

Management

Constituency: Pre-Tenure Tenure Track

Jared.Poole@umb.edu

12. VACANT

Constituency: Tenured

13. Wei Zhang (NOTE: elected in special election on October 11, 2023)

Management Science & Info Systems

Constituency: Tenured

wei.zhang@umb.edu