Top Social Menu

Facebook

Ex Com E-Vote, Dec. 8, 2020- Approval of Resolution Endorsing Proposed Faculty Council Amendment Change

FSU EX COM E-VOTE 12/8/20

Motion made on 12/8/20 to approve Ex Com resolution in support of proposed Faculty Council amendment change (description below). Motion to approve is made. Motion is seconded. Motion passes (10 in favor, 3 votes pending).

From: Jeffrey Melnick <Jeffrey.Melnick@umb.edu

Sent: Tuesday, December 8, 2020 9:15 AM

To: Monique Fuguet <Monique.Fuguet@umb.edu>; Steve Striffler <Steve.Striffler@umb.edu>; Joseph Ramsey <Joseph.Ramsey@umb.edu>; Tracy J Brown <Tracy.Brown@umb.edu>; Caroline Coscia <Caroline.Coscia@umb.edu>; Linda Ai-Yun Liu <Linda.Liu@umb.edu>; Meghan E Kallman <Meghan.Kallman@umb.edu>; Tim Sieber <Tim.Sieber@umb.edu>; Jessica R Holden <Jessica.Holden@umb.edu>; Faculty Staff Union <FSU@umb.edu>; Jose Martinez-Reyes <Jose.Martinez-Reyes@umb.edu>; Travis Johnston <Travis.Johnston@umb.edu>

Subject: FC motions

Hey all,

I'm sure you've all seen the Faculty Council email about changes to its constitution. How about we do a quick email vote to endorse this resolution below.

"The Executive Committee of the FSU enthusiastically supports the proposed amendments to its constitution recently circulated by our colleagues on the Faculty Council Executive Committee. We note with particular approval the proposed expansion of representation for NTT faculty and urge all unit members to vote in favor of the amendments."

What do you think?

Jeff 

Jeffrey Melnick

American Studies Department

Communications Director, Faculty Staff Union

University of Massachusetts Boston

 

E_CORE_WARNING Error in file Unknown at line 0: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library '/usr/lib/php/20151012/uploadprogress.so' - /usr/lib/php/20151012/uploadprogress.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory